Teaching & Learning

The Urbandale Community School District Teaching and Learning Department provides leadership and guidance regarding curriculum, instruction, and assessment.

We bring learning to life through the development, facilitation, and implementation of high-quality learning experiences.

What we do:

  • Academic and Student Support Systems
  • Continuous Improvement of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment
  • Professional Learning for educational staff
  • Compliance with federal, state, and local student achievement and data gathering and reporting

 

Teaching & Learning Contacts

Brandon Schrauth
Director of Teaching & Learning
schrauthb@urbandaleschools.com

Yessica Mendez
Department Administrative Assistant
(515) 457-5001
mendezy@urbandaleschools.com

Jill Miller
Curriculum Facilitator
K-5 ELA, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Guidance
millerj@urbandaleschools.com

Heather Tobey
K-5 Math Specialist
tobeyh@urbandaleschools.com

Danielle Neary
K-5 Math Specialist
nearyd@urbandaleschools.com

Kandi Brittain 
Curriculum Facilitator
6-12 ELA & Social Studies, K-12 Visual Arts, Music
brittaink@urbandaleschools.com

Janean Hauser 
Curriculum Facilitator
6-12 Mathematics & Science,  K-12 P.E., Health, Computer Science
hauserj@urbandaleschools.com